Wolf elected to OSAP Board

Nov. 29, 2005
Cheryl Wolf joined the organization in 1996, and has served on committees, as a speaker, and on special projects.

Cheryl Wolf, CDA, BS, has been elected to the Association Board of the Organization for Safety & Asepsis Procedures.

She is the Faculty and Distance Learning Course Developer at Central Piedmont Community College in Charlotte, North Carolina. Wolf joined OSAP in 1996 and has served the Organization on committees, as a speaker, and on special projects. She replaces Dr. Claire Pagliara, who regretfully resigned when she was deployed aboard the USNS Comfort during the Katrina Disaster.

Cheryl Wolf received her B.S. degree in Health Science Education from New York State University at Buffalo in 1980 and has since enjoyed a twenty-five-year teaching career.

In addition to her B.S. degree, Wolf obtained an Associate of Arts Degree in Social Work from Daytona Beach Community College and an Associate of Science Degree in Dental Assisting Technology from Western Wisconsin Technical College.

Wolf is a Certified Dental Assistant, as well as a North Carolina DA-II who has taught all courses related to Dental Assisting. She has served on the Board Of Trustees for the Health Center For Teens & Young Adults and for Community Health Services; she is a past president of North Carolina's Dental Assisting Educator's Association; former advisor on Johnson & Johnson's Infection Control Advisory Panel; and past member of North Carolina's Department of Community College's OSHA Policy and Procedures Committee.

The 2005-2006 OSAP Board of Directors consists of Andy Whitehead of Crosstex International (Chairman), Linda Basquill, DDS (Chair Elect and Secretary), George Gatseos II, DDS, MSBA of the University Of Colorado School Of Dentistry (Treasurer), Barry Hammarback of DentaPure (Immediate Past Chairman), Therese M. Long, MBA, CAE (Executive Director [ex-officio]), Curtis Hamann, MD of SmartHealth, Inc., Charles Hughes of SPSmedical, John M.G. Hunt, OBE FFGDP(UK), BDS, and Cheryl Miller of Hu-Friedy.

Members of the Board of the OSAP Foundation, an educational foundation that supports education, research, service and policy development to promote safety and the control of infectious diseases in dental care settings, include Shira Kramer, PhD of Sterilex Corp. (Acting Chairman), George Gatseos II, DDS, MSBA of the University of Colorado School of Dentistry (Treasurer), Linda Basquill, DDS (Secretary), A. Enrique Acosta-Gio, DDS, PhD of the National University of Mexico Dental School, and Therese M. Long, MBA, CAE (Executive Director [ex-officio]).