ADEA board

March 23, 2012
Three elected as vice presidents.

WASHINGTON, D.C.--Susan H. Kass, RDH, EdD, Ryan Hajek, Huw F. Thomas, BDS, MS, PhD, have been elected as vice presidents to the American Dental Education Association Board of Directors at the 2012 ADEA Annual Session & Exhibition in Orlando, Fla.

Hajek will serve a one-year term as ADEA vice president for students, residents, and fellows. He is a fourth-year dental student at the University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Dentistry.

Related information, click here.

Dr. Kass was elected ADEA vice president for allied dental program directors, and she will serve a three-year term. She is the dental hygiene program director at Miami Dade College. Dr. Kass has been involved in dental hygiene education for more than 35 years, serving as a faculty member, program director, and the administrative assistant to the dean of allied health technologies.

Dr. Thomas was elected ADEA vice president for deans, and will serve a three-year term. He is currently the dean at Tufts University School of Dental Medicine. Dr. Thomas chaired the ADEA's Council of Deans and the Section on Dentistry and Oral Health Sciences of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

For more information, visit

To comment on this topic, go to