10th Annual Dental Office Design Competition

June 19, 2009
Is your practice a winner? Reward yourself by showing off your new facility. Enter the 10th Annual Dental Office Design competition sponsored by Matsco/Dental Economics.

by Lori Tulkoff

All newly built offices and offices with leasehold improvements or renovations completed between January 1, 2006 and December 31, 2008 are eligible to enter the Dental Office Design Competition. All practice types and sizes are welcome.

Award Categories:
A Grand Prize "Dental Office Design of the Year" winner will be selected from both Small Practice and Group Practice categories.

Dental Office Design of the Year Best overall facility as evidenced by functional design, efficient interior space planning and appropriate integration of dental equipment and technology. (Two awards designated for Small and Group Practices)
Up to five Outstanding Achievement awards will be given according to the business or design objectives below:

Outstanding New Dentist Practice: Best new, remodeled, or expanded facility for the first practice owned by a doctor or group of doctors who have graduated from dental school since 1999.

Outstanding Specialty Practice Best new, remodeled, or expanded facility for a specialty practice.
Outstanding Design Efficiency Most effective space planning and use of square footage to meet practice needs and objectives.
Outstanding Environmental Considerations Exceptional attention given to take steps to help protect the environment. (Awards may be given to both new and remodeled projects.)
Entries are judged by a panel of dental industry experts. Winners will be announced at the ADA Annual Session on October 2, 2009. For more information about the Competition, call 800.326.0376 or email us.

Matsco is a sponsor of the Dental Office Design Competition but does not participate in the judging process. There is no scoring or bias predicated on project financing or lender relationship.

*If there are an insufficient number of qualified entries for a particular category, there may not be a winner declared for that category.