Foundation elects officer slate

American Academy of Periodontology Foundation slate of officers is announced.

CHICAGO--The American Academy of Periodontology Foundation board of directors elected its officer slate at its Sept. 15 meeting in San Diego.

Paul Levi, DMD, of Burlington, Vt., was elected president; Michael McGuire, DDS, of Houston, Texas, was elected vice president; and Robert T. Ferris, PhD, of Altamont Springs, Fla., was elected secretary-treasurer.

Joining the board was Susan Karabin, DDS, of New York City, who as president-elect of the AAP, serves on the Foundation board.

Michael Barnett, DDS, of Williamsville, NY, was elected to the board and Dr. McGuire, Allan Charles, DDS, of Pasadena, Calif., and William V. Giannobile, DDS, of Ann Arbor, Mich., was reelected to their second, 3-year terms.

More in Periodontology