A Best of Class Technology Award

Cellerant announces the 2019 Best of Class Technology Award winners

June 24, 2019
The winners of this award might change the way you practice.

Cellerant Consulting Group has announced the 2019 Cellerant Best of Class Technology Award winners.

“We are entering a new era in dentistry—one that will change how we diagnose, treat, and manage our patients and practices," said Lou Shuman, DMD, CAGS, CEO of Cellerant and founder of the Best of Class Technology Awards. "This was a breakthrough year in product and services technologies. The panel spent hundreds of hours in close discussion reviewing and analyzing the corporate landscape. Pay close attention to our winners as they are truly leading the way to provide you what is best in today's contemporary practice.”

The 2019 Cellerant Best of Class Technology Award Winners are as follows:

  • 3Shape TRIOS 
  • Apteryx XVWeb + 3D Module
  • Bausch OccluSense
  • Bien-Air iOptima INT
  • Bien-Air Tornado
  • BlueLight Analytics
  • Carestream CS 9600
  • DDS Rescue
  • Dentsply Sirona Primescan
  • DEXIS Titanium by KaVo
  • Exocad ChairsideCAD
  • Garrison Dental Solutions Composi-Tight 3D Fusion Sectional Matrix System
  • Ivoclar Vivadent Bluephase G4
  • MMG Fusion ChairFill
  • Orascoptic EyeZoom
  • Patient Prism
  • Schein ONE OmniCore
  • Shofu EyeSpecial C-III
  • SleepArchiTx
  • Tokuyama OMNICHROMA
  • Vista Dental Products Phasor
  • Ultradent Gemini 810 + 980
  • WEO Media
  • Ultradent VALO Grand

Out of all 25 winners, 14 are winning the award for the first time. “The Cellerant Best of Class Award creates an even playing field for dental manufacturers,” said Chris Salierno, DDS, Cellerant Best of Class panel member. “Major players stand next to start-ups and their technologies compete on innovation and disruption, rather than marketing budgets and branding.”

The Cellerant Best of Class Technology Award is the only award of its kind, as it is covered by every major dental journal in North America and is presented at the American Dental Association’s Annual Meeting.

This year, winning products will be showcased at the 2019 ADA FDI World Dental Congress, which will be held in San Francisco from September 5–7. Attendees will have the opportunity to experience the Best of Class technologies firsthand at the ADA meeting, as well as hear the panel members lecture on these products at the Digital Future of Dentistry Technology Expo. The expo also features free continuing education taught by the leading experts in technology integration and social media. More information can be found online at ada.org/meeting.

About the Cellerant Best of Class Technology Award

Since the inaugural presentation in 2009, the Best of Class Technology Awards have grown to occupy a unique space in dentistry by creating awareness in the community of manufacturers that are driving the discussion as to how practices will operate now and in the future.

The 2019 Cellerant Best of Class Technology Award is selected by a panel of the most prominent technology leaders in dentistry: Paul Feuerstein, DMD, technology editor for Dentistry Today, John Flucke, DDS, technology editor for Dental Products Report, Marty Jablow, DMD, known as America’s technology coach, Pamela Maragliano-Muniz, DMD, editor-in-chief of Inside Dental Hygiene, Chris Salierno, DDS, editor-in-chief of Dental Economics, and Lou Shuman, DMD, CAGS, founder and creator of the Best of Class Technology Award.

Over the course of each year, the panel members seek out and conduct research on potentially practice-changing technologies, with deliberations on nominees and final voting taking place in February. Panelists are precluded from voting in any category where they have consulting relationships. The entire selection process is conducted and managed on a not-for-profit basis.

For more information on the Cellerant Best of Class Awards and the 2018 Award Winners, go to cellerantconsulting.com/bestofclass.

Editor's note: This article is an edited version of a press release developed by Cellerant Consulting Group.