Awards presented in dental lab tech field

March 21, 2007
Five recipients honored by National Board for Certification in Dental Laboratory Technology.

TALLAHASSEE, Florida--The National Board for Certification in Dental Laboratory Technology honored outstanding contributors in the field of dental laboratory technology at the annual NADL Vision 21 conference on Jan. 28 at the Bellagio Hotel in Las Vegas, Nev.

Three awards were given to five recipients, the Board Appreciation Award, Distinguished Service Award and Certificates of Recognition.

The Board Appreciation award was given to Bob Ditta, CDT, of Dental Services Group in Byron Center, Mich., for his outstanding service as a trustee to the Board since 2002.

The Distinguished Service Award was given to Thomas Anthony, CDT, of San Antonio College – Dental Laboratory Technology in San Antonio, Texas, for his outstanding service, dedication and commitment to the advancement of NBC.

The Certificate of Recognition was presented to R.J. DeLapa, Jr. of United Dental Labs, Inc., CDL, in Akron, Ohio; Mark Jackson of Precision Ceramics Dental Lab in Montclair, Calif.; and Greg Thayer, CDT, of Thayer Dental Lab Inc., CDL, in Mechanicsburg, Pa.

All recipients received a Certificate of Appreciation for their dedication and ongoing contributions to NBC.

The National Board for Certification in Dental Laboratory Technology was formed in 1955 as an independent certification organization dedicated to improving the quality of dental laboratory technology through voluntary testing and certification of dental laboratory technicians. More than 6,700 professionals hold this credential in one or more areas of specialty.

Digital pictures are available upon request. For more information regarding any of the winners, please contact the NBC office (800) 684-5310.