AAE new board

May 20, 2011
Dr. Stephen J. Clark elected president.

The American Board of Endodontics named new officers and confirmed one member to its Board of Directors during the American Association of Endodontists 2011 annual session in San Antonio, Texas.

To read more about the ABE, go to ABE.

Dr. Stephen J. Clark was elected president, Dr. Alan S. Law was elected secretary, and Dr. Cindy Rauschenberger was selected as a new director.

Stephen J. Clark, DMD,of Louisville, Ky., has been a Diplomate of the ABE since 2001 and a member of the Board since 2007. A member of the AAE since 1973, Dr. Clark is a member of the Scientific Advisory Board of the Journal of Endodontics and previously served on the Educational Affairs committee. He serves as a member of the Commission on Dental Accreditation Endodontic Review Committee, is a past president of the Kentucky Association of Endodontists and is active in the Louisville Dental Society. Dr. Clark is director of the postgraduate endodontic program and an associate professor of endodontics at the University of Louisville School of Dentistry. He received his DMD and certificate in endodontics from the University of Kentucky College of Dentistry.

Alan S. Law, DDS, PhD, of Minneapolis, Minn., earned his Diplomate status in 2000 and was first elected to the ABE Board in 2007. A private practice endodontist in Minneapolis, Dr. Law is an active member of the AAE and serves as a member of the Scientific Advisory Board of the Journal of Endodontics. Previously, he chaired the Regenerative Endodontics Committee and has served on numerous additional AAE committees, including Evidence Based Endodontics, Research and Scientific Affairs and Clinical Practice. In addition to running a private practice, Dr. Law teaches continuing education courses at the University of Minnesota and at national and international meetings. He received his DDS, certificate in endodontics, and an ad hoc interdisciplinary PhD in Neuroscience from the University of Iowa.

Cindy Rauschenberger, DDS, MS, of Elgin, Ill., has been a Diplomate of the ABE since 1993 and a member of the AAE since 1987. Dr. Rauschenberger is chair of the Master Clinician Series program on the Annual Session Planning Committee and is a member of the AAE Special Committee to Review the Standards for endodontic education. She previously acted as District IV director on the AAE Board, president of the Illinois Association of Endodontics, and president of the Maryland Association of Endodontics. She has also served as a trustee and secretary of the AAE Foundation Board and as a director of the ABE College of Diplomates. Dr. Rauschenberger formerly served as the postgraduate director of endodontics at the University of Maryland, and is now in full-time private practice. She received her DDS from the University of Iowa and her certificate in endodontics from Northwestern University.

For more information, go to www.aae.org.

To comment on this subject, go to community.pennwelldentalgroup.com/.